Skip to main content


FORT MYERS, Fla. (Feb. 21, 2024) – The Lee County Port Authority Airports Special Management Committee (ASMC) elected Robbie Roepstorff as chair and Noel Andress as vice chair during its Feb. 20, 2024 meeting. Other members of the Airports Special Management Committee include John Goodrich, Randy Krise and Fran Myers. The committee also includes two regional members, R. Scott Cameron and Dana Carr, who represent the interests in neighboring Collier and Charlotte counties.  

The committee advises the Board of Port Commissioners on policy matters pertaining to Southwest Florida International Airport and Page Field in Fort Myers. Each Port Commissioner appoints one ASMC member, who serves without compensation.

Southwest Florida International Airport served more than 10 million passengers in 2023 and is one of the top 50 U.S. airports for passenger traffic. Page Field provides services to general and business aviation and accommodated more than 200,000 aircraft operations in 2023. No ad valorem (property) taxes are used for airport operation or construction and both airports are funded solely with revenue generated from their operations. For more information, please visit or

‹‹ Previous Post
FWC approves new rules to support trophy bass management
All Posts Next Post ››
The Heights Foundation to Host Wine Tasting with Clay Mauritson, Mauritson Wines