Skip to main content


FORT MYERS, Fla. (Jan. 29, 2024) – The Lee County Board of Port Commissioners elected Mike Greenwell as chair for 2024 during its first meeting held Jan. 18. Kevin Ruane was elected as vice chair. The board, composed of the five Lee County Commissioners, meets bi-monthly as the Board of Port Commissioners to set policy and direct the operations of Southwest Florida International Airport and Page Field in Fort Myers. The other commissioners include Brian Hamman, Cecil L. Pendergrass and Ray Sandelli.      

Southwest Florida International Airport served more than 10 million passengers in 2023 and is one of the top 50 U.S. airports for passenger traffic. Page Field provides services to general and business aviation and accommodated more than 200,000 aircraft operations in 2023. No ad valorem (property) taxes are used for airport operation or construction and both airports are funded solely with revenue generated from their operations. For more information, please visit or

‹‹ Previous Post
FSW’s Division of Workforce Education Career Connection Lecture Series
All Posts Next Post ››
Test Your Knowledge: Cyber Security Basics