Skip to main content

FORT MYERS, Fla. (Jan. 21, 2020) – The Lee County Board of Port Commissioners elected Brian Hamman as chair for 2020 during its first meeting on Jan.16. Frank Mann was elected as vice chair. The board, composed of the five Lee County commissioners, meets bi-monthly as the Board of Port Commissioners to set policy and direct the operations of Southwest Florida International Airport and Page Field in Fort Myers. The other commissioners include John E. Manning, Cecil L Pendergrass and Ray Sandelli.
Southwest Florida International Airport served more than 10.2 million passengers in 2019 and is one of the top 50 U.S. airports for passenger traffic. Page Field provides services to corporate, commercial and private aviators and accommodated more than 116,000 aircraft operations in 2019. No ad valorem (property) taxes are used for airport operation or construction and both airports are funded solely with revenue generated from their operations. For more information, please visit or Like Us on Facebook at
Please note:  Florida has a very broad public records law. Most written communications to or from Port Authority employees and officials regarding Port Authority business are public records available to the public and media upon request. Your email communication may be subject to public disclosure.

‹‹ Previous Post
February Breakfast for Beautification
All Posts Next Post ››
You + Your Friends + Sips + Shopping